Nook Glowlight reviewed

by kmdbookworm

A few weeks ago I decided to bid my Nook Color goodbye (besides the fact that it’s still sitting on my coffee table) to try out the Nook Glowlight.

I am very, very pleased with the Glowlight so far, more so than the Nook Color. (Just for the record, the Nook Color is great of you want a tablet and e-reader in one, but I realized a simple, no-frills e-reader is more my style.)

I chose to go with Barnes and Noble over Amazon, because B&N still has physical book stores and I have been a loyal customer of theirs for a very long time.

The Nook Glowlight is lightweight, easy to use and perfect for my on-the-go lifestyle. The light is perfect for late-night reading in bed, or for the not well lit parts of D.C. Metro stations. I really have no complaints. Sometimes the device can be a little slow with loading, but not so much as to really bother me. I only wish e-books were a little cheaper. I really want to read Ken Follett’s “Winter of the World,” but $19.99 is a ridiculous price for a digital copy of a book, in my opinion.

If you’re look for a light, simple e-reader, than the Nook Glowlight ($119) is a great choice.

