Summer book goal within reach!

by kmdbookworm

At the start of the summer, I challenged myself to read 15 books. And since summer doesn’t officially end until Sept. 22, I have a few weeks left to meet that goal. I am currently at 11.

I think I can do it! I’m already a hundred+ pages into “Life of Pi.” I don’t have too much of “The Color Purple” left and it’s a short novel, I’ll just have to push myself to finish that one. And I have the YA novel “Between Shades of Grey” on my coffee table, which should be a fast read. Just one more after that, most likely a poetry book I bought recently, “She Walks In Beauty,” and goal met!

This would bring me to 29 books so far for 2012. That would leave me 21 to read by Jan. 1 to finally, finally meet a goal of 50 in a year.

Think I can do it?

