Price war over e-books

by kmdbookworm

If you own an e-reader or thinking of getting one, than you should read this article by The New York Times.

The Justice Department sued Apple and publishers over their e-book pricing. Three of the publishers settled.

I think that often e-books are too expensive, personally. So it’s pretty interesting to me that the publishers/companies were in it together to raise prices on e-books.

I enjoy my e-reader, but actually still prefer ink-and-paper books. I also think I may not have made the best decision in the Nook Color because it is larger and heavier than some of the other e-readers out there. And I rarely use it as a “tablet” or for more than black and white books.

Do you have an e-reader and think prices are more reasonable, or is it more worth it to own a physical copy of each book?

