Back to the books

by kmdbookworm

After thoroughly enjoying blogging about books at the newspaper I used to work at, I have decided to start up this blog again. I love to read and I love to write, so I couldn’t resist continuing.

Hopefully I’ll gain some followers and be able to help you find new books to explore and keep you up with current news and trends in literature.

In D.C., everything is surrounded by politics. So I’ll definitely need to add a few political books to my “to read” pile. Suggestions are welcome!

Right now I am on the second book of George R.R. Martin’s “Song of Ice and Fire” series, and loving it. I am not sure if I am going to plow through the next three or take a break and start on something new. I have to get back into book news and find out what novels are “hot” right now. (Other than “The Hunger Games,” which I just finished reading for the third time and am going to see the movie of tomorrow. So good!)

Discussion, debate and book suggestions are more than welcome! Thanks for reading. 🙂

