Making time for the things one loves

by kmdbookworm

I’ve had blogs before and thoroughly enjoyed writing them, but they never seemed to have a theme. Because of that I easily grew bored of writing in them or got writer’s block.

So I decided to start a blog about something I love: books. It’s hard to find time for pleasure reading as a college student with classes and a plethora of extracurriculars, but maybe this blog will help me to keep up with my reading.

I’ll post about books I’ve read, books I love and books I am currently reading. If you’ve ever seen “You’ve Got Mail,” I want to own the Shop Around the Corner. However, with behemoths Borders and Barnes and Noble  everywhere, owning a small bookstore is no easy feat (as the movie shows). Plus, I can easily fulfill my love of books by reading them, but my love of journalism can only be fulfilled with working for a newspaper. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed I can make it my career. Otherwise, maybe I will give the bookstore idea a shot. And for now I’ll just write about my love of reading and maybe inspire a love of it in others.

